Administration

Michael Pinkston

Superintendent
mpinkston@castlehills.school

Dr. Jim Bazar

Secondary Principal
jbazar@castlehills.school

Trudie Elmer

Secondary Assistant Principal
telmer@castlehills.school

Lisa Jacobs

Elementary & Intermediate Principal
lisajacobs@castlehills.school

Courtney Mumme

Assistant Elementary Principal
cmumme@castlehills.school

Abby Esparza

Preschool Director
aesparza@castlehills.school

Heather Eason

Guidance Counselor
heason@castlehills.school

Jeremy Samplaski

Athletic Director/Campus Pastor
jsamplaski@castlehills.school

Admissions Department

Susan Covarrubia

Director of Admissions
scovarrubia@castlehills.school

Carolyn Webb

Assistant to Director of Admissions
cwebb@castlehills.school

Development Department

Luann Schmitt

Development Department Manager
lschmitt@castlehills.school

Communications Department

Bobby Haney

Communications Director
bhaney@castlehills.school

Jane Jones

Communications Assistant
jjones@castlehills.school

Business Office

Bill Patton

Chief Financial Officer
bpatton@castlehills.school

Elizabeth Cauley

Accountant
ecauley@castlehills.school

Lynn Juarez

Controller
ljuarez@castlehills.school

Debra Gallardo

Accounts Receivable
dgallardo@castlehills.school

Administration Staff

Crissy McDonald

Assistant to Superintendent
cmcdonald@castlehills.school

Holly Goforth

Assistant to Curriculum Director
hgoforth@castlehills.school

Nicole MacMillan

Assistant to Elementary/Intermediate Principal
nmacmillan@castlehills.school

Brittany Williams

Assistant to Athletic Director
bwilliams@castlehills.school

Debbie Hernandez

Assistant to Curriculum Director
dhernandez@castlehills.school

Bekah Morales

Assistant to Preschool Director
rmorales@castlehills.school

Carolyn Webb

Assistant to Director of Admissions
cwebb@castlehills.school

Timi Rathmell

Nurse
trathmell@castlehills.school

Athletics Department

Jeremy Samplaski

Athletic Director
jsamplaski@castlehills.school

Thomas Nicholson

Assistant Athletic Director/P.E.
tnicholson@castlehills.school

Matt Garza

MS Athletic Director/P.E. 5, 6
mgarza@castlehills.school

Brittany Williams

Assistant to Athletic Director
bwilliams@castlehills.school

Trinetta Anthony

P.E. 5, 6
tanthony@castlehills.school

Facilities Department

Mike Castaneda

Facilities Director
mcastaneda@castlehills.school

Secondary
(7th–12th)

Marcia Voigt

English 7, 9, 11
mvoigt@castlehills.school

Linda Rowland

English 8, 10, 12
lrowland@castlehills.school

Trudie Elmer

AP Calculus
telmer@castlehills.school

Emily Simons

PreAlgebra/Geometry
& PreCalculus
esimons@castlehills.school

Courtney Bryand

Math 7, Algebra I & II
cbryand@castlehills.school

Vicki Corey

Science 10, 11, Chemistry/Physics
vcorey@castlehills.school

Kristin Sedate

Biology, Anatomy & Physiology
ksedate@castlehills.school

Danette Gonzales

Science 7–8
dgonzales@castlehills.school

Collin Madison

History 10–12
cmadison@castlehills.school

Katie Sargent

History 7, 8, World Geo. 9
ksargent@castlehills.school

Phillip McDonald

Bible 9–11
pmcdonald@castlehills.school

Peter Sargent

Bible 7, 8, 12
psargent@castlehills.school

Adam Hoffman

Computer 7, 8, 12 & Engineering II
ahoffman@castlehills.school

Susan Covarrubia

Speech 11, Choir
scovarrubia@castlehills.school

Elena Fabiano

Spanish Teacher
efabiano@castlehills.school

Norfilia De Alejandro

Sign Language
ndealejandro@castlehills.school

Specialty Teachers
(K–12th)

Susan Covarrubia

MS & HS Choir
scovarrubia@castlehills.school

Rebecca Hardin

Drama 5–6, MS & HS
rhardin@castlehills.school

Crystal Perez

Music K–6
cperez@castlehills.school

Shawn Messer

Band Director 6–12
smesser@castlehills.school

Trinetta Anthony

Art K–12
tanthony@castlehills.school

Rhonda Stassen

Art 8, 10, 11, 12
rstassen@castlehills.school

Jane Jones

Yearbook
jjones@castlehills.school

Matt Garza

Computer K–7
mgarza@castlehills.school

S.O.A.R.
Students Overcoming Academic Restrictions

Bob King

SOAR Director
bking@castlehills.school

Nora Brand

SOAR Assistant
nbrand@castlehills.school

Intermediate
(5th–6th)

Ken Armstrong

5th Grade Teacher
karmstrong@castlehills.school

Jamie Wimer

5th Grade Teacher
jwimer@castlehills.school

Elisa Reeck Garza

6th Grade Teacher (Intermediate Lead)
egarza@castlehills.school

Amanda Bazar Puente

6th Grade Teacher
apuente@castlehills.school

Elementary
(Kindergarten–4th)

Ann Reed

Kindergarten (Lead Teacher)
areed@castlehills.school

Ginny Gomes

Kindergarten Teacher
ggomes@castlehills.school

Sandra Poe

Kindergarten Teacher
spoe@castlehills.school

Marsha King

1st Grade Teacher
mking@castlehills.school

Lauren Looney

1st Grade Teacher
llooney@castlehills.school

Melissa Louidor

2nd Grade Teacher
mlouidor@castlehills.school

Susan Chessher

2nd Grade Teacher
schessher@castlehills.school

Teresa Reeck

3rd Grade Teacher (Lead 3–4)
treeck@castlehills.school

Leah Baumgartner

3rd Grade Teacher
lbaumgartner@castlehills.school

Shawanda Robinson

4th Grade Teacher
srobinson@castlehills.school

Nicole Sorrells

4th Grade Teacher
nsorrells@castlehills.school

Natalie Price

1st Grade Aide
nprice@castlehills.school

Preschool
(18mos–4yrs)

Abby Esparza

Preschool Director
aesparza@castlehills.school

Bekah Morales

Administrative Assistant
bmorales@castlehills.school

Crystal Garner

Office Coordinator
cgarner@castlehills.school

Shirley Martinez

Assistant Director
smartinez@castlehills.school

Melanie Carter

Pre-K2 Teacher
mcarter@castlehills.school

Giovanna Zamora

Pre-K2 Teacher
gzamora@castlehills.school

Christie Esparza

Pre-K2 Teacher
cesparza@castlehills.school

Joani Lugo

Pre-K2 Teacher
jlugo@castlehills.school

Karla Sarinana

Pre-K2 Teacher
ksarinana@castlehills.school

Sharon Muenzler

Pre-K2 Assistant Teacher

Suzie Cabrera

Pre-K2 Assistant Teacher
c.suzie@hotmail.com

Cathy Lewis

Pre-K2 Assistant Teacher
clewis@castlehills.school

Logan Wilcox

Pre-K2 Afternoon Teacher

Grace Chapman

Pre-K2 Afternoon Teacher

Rosemary Paiz

Pre-K3 Teacher
rpaiz@castlehills.school

Laura Krauss

Pre-K3 Teacher
lkrauss@castlehills.school

Sarah Messer

Pre-K3 Afternoon Teacher
smesser@castlehills.school

Aleisha Ochoa

Pre-K4 Teacher
aochoa@castlehills.school

Aimee Everett

Pre-K4 Teacher
aeverett@castlehills.school

Yolanda Meza

Pre-K4 Teacher
ymeza@castlehills.school

Katherine Rawson

Pre-K4 Teacher
krawson@castlehills.school

Linda Smith

Pre-K 4 Afternoon Teacher
lsmith@castlehills.school

Robin Foust

After School Care
rfoust@castlehills.school

Call Now
Directions
SCHEDULE A TOUR