Administration

Michael Pinkston

Superintendent
mpinkston@castlehills.school

Dr. Jim Bazar

Secondary Principal
jbazar@castlehills.school

Trudie Elmer

Secondary Assistant Principal
telmer@castlehills.school

Collin Madison

Dean of Students
cmadison@castlehills.school

Lisa Jacobs

Elementary & Intermediate Principal
lisajacobs@castlehills.school

Kathy Dishongh

Assistant Elementary Principal
kdishongh@castlehills.school

 

Abby Esparza

Preschool Director
aesparza@castlehills.school

Heather Eason

Guidance Counselor
heason@castlehills.school

Jeremy Wentrcek

Athletic Director/Head Football Coach
jwentrcek@castlehills.school

 

 

Admissions Department

Susan Covarrubia

Admissions Director
scovarrubia@castlehills.school

Carolyn Webb

Assistant to Admissions Director
cwebb@castlehills.school

Development Department

Tressa Zepeda

Development Assistant
tzepeda@castlehills.school

Communications Department

Bobby Haney

Communications Director
bhaney@castlehills.school

Jane Jones

Communications Assistant
jjones@castlehills.school

Business Office

Bill Patton

Chief Financial Officer
bpatton@castlehills.school

Laura Patton

HR Payroll Manager
lpatton@castlehills.school

Madison Springborn

Accountant
mspringborn@castlehills.school

Wendy Gilliland

Finance Manager
wgilliland@castlehills.school

Debra Gallardo

Accounts Receivable
dgallardo@castlehills.school

Administration Staff

Crissy McDonald

Assistant to Superintendent
cmcdonald@castlehills.school

Holly Goforth

Assistant to Secondary Principals
hgoforth@castlehills.school

Nicole MacMillan

Assistant to Elementary & Intermediate Principal
nmacmillan@castlehills.school

Brittany Larew

Assistant to Athletic Director
bwilliams@castlehills.school

Debbie Hernandez

Secondary Administrative Assistant
dhernandez@castlehills.school

Melissa Farias

Preschool Office Manager
mfarias@castlehills.school

Carolyn Webb

Assistant to Admissions Director
cwebb@castlehills.school

Timi Rathmell

Nurse
trathmell@castlehills.school

Athletics Department

Jeremy Wentrcek

Athletic Director
jwentrcek@castlehills.school

Thomas Nicholson

Assistant Athletic Director
Varsity Basketball Head Coach
P.E. K-12th
tnicholson@castlehills.school

Matt Garza

Middle School Athletic Director
P.E. 5th-6th
mgarza@castlehills.school

Brittany Larew

Assistant to Athletic Director
JV Volleyball Head Coach

blarew@castlehills.school

Trinetta Anthony

P.E. 5th-6th
tanthony@castlehills.school

Facilities Department

Mike Castaneda

Facilities Director
mcastaneda@castlehills.school

Secondary
(7th–12th)

Marcia Voigt

English 7th, 9th, 11th
mvoigt@castlehills.school

Linda Rowland

English 8th, 10th, 12th
lrowland@castlehills.school

Trudie Elmer

AP Calculus
telmer@castlehills.school

Emily Simons

Math 8th-12th
National Honors Society
esimons@castlehills.school

Courtney Bryand

Math 7th-12th
cbryand@castlehills.school

Vicki Corey

Science 10th-11th
Engineering
vcorey@castlehills.school

Kristin Sedate

Science 9th, 12th
National Honor Society
ksedate@castlehills.school

Danette Gonzalez

Science 7th-8th
Spanish K-8th
dgonzalez@castlehills.school

Collin Madison

Leadership Academy, Social Studies 12th                  cmadison@castlehills.school

Katie Staggs

Social Studies 10th–11th
Leadership Academy
kstaggs@castlehills.school

Katie Sargent

Social Studies 7th-9th
ksargent@castlehills.school

Phillip McDonald

Bible 9th–11th
pmcdonald@castlehills.school

Peter Sargent

Campus Pastor
Bible 7th, 8th, 12th
psargent@castlehills.school

Adam Hoffman

Computer 7th, 8th, 12th
ahoffman@castlehills.school

Susan Covarrubia

Speech 11th
Choir
scovarrubia@castlehills.school

Elena Fabiano

Spanish 9th-11th
efabiano@castlehills.school

Norfilia De Alejandro

American Sign Language 9th-11th
ndealejandro@castlehills.school

Specialty Teachers
(K–12th)

Susan Covarrubia

MS & HS Choir
scovarrubia@castlehills.school

Rebecca Hardin

Drama 5th-12th
rhardin@castlehills.school

Crystal Perez

Music K–6th
cperez@castlehills.school

Shawn Messer

Band Director 6th–12th
smesser@castlehills.school

Trinetta Anthony

Art K–12th
tanthony@castlehills.school

Rhonda Stassen

Art 8, 10, 11, 12
rstassen@castlehills.school

Jane Jones

Yearbook
jjones@castlehills.school

Matt Garza

Computer K–7th
mgarza@castlehills.school

S.O.A.R.
Students Overcoming Academic Restrictions

Kim Nelson

SOAR Director
knelson@castlehills.school

Cheryl Smith

SOAR Assistant
csmith@castlehills.school

Intermediate
(5th–6th)

Courtney Mumme

5th Grade Teacher
cmumme@castlehills.school

Amanda Puente

5th Grade Teacher
apuente@castlehills.school

Elisa Garza

6th Grade Teacher (Intermediate Lead)
egarza@castlehills.school

Jill O’Bryant

6th Grade Teacher (Intermediate Lead)
jobryant@castlehills.school

Jeff Nanney

6th Grade Teacher
jnanney@castlehills.school

 

Elementary
(Kindergarten–4th)

Ann Reed

Kindergarten (Lead Teacher)
areed@castlehills.school

Ginny Gomes

Kindergarten Teacher
ggomes@castlehills.school

Sandra Poe

Kindergarten Teacher
spoe@castlehills.school

Lauren Looney

1st Grade Teacher
llooney@castlehills.school

Lisa Morales

1st Grade Teacher
lmorales@castlehills.school

Melissa Louidor

2nd Grade Teacher
mlouidor@castlehills.school

Susan Chessher

2nd Grade Teacher
schessher@castlehills.school

Teresa Reeck

3rd Grade Teacher (Lead 2–4)
treeck@castlehills.school

Leah Baumgartner

3rd Grade Teacher
lbaumgartner@castlehills.school

Shawanda Robinson

4th Grade Teacher
srobinson@castlehills.school

Ruth Humbert

4th Grade Teacher
rhumbert@castlehills.school

Natalie Price

Elementary Aide
nprice@castlehills.school

Preschool
(18mos–4yrs)

Abby Esparza

Preschool Director
aesparza@castlehills.school

Savannah Mendoza

Assistant Preschool Director
smendoza@castlehills.school

Vivian Argueta

State Standards Coordinator
vargueta@castlehills.school

 

Melissa Farias

Preschool Office Manager
mfarias@castlehills.school

Melanie Carter

Pre-K2 Teacher

Pamela Merritt

18 months Teacher

 

Giovanna Zamora

Pre-K2 Teacher

Christie Esparza

Pre-K2 Teacher

Joani Lugo

Pre-K3 Teacher
jlugo@castlehills.school

Helen Schaper

Pre-K3 Teacher
hschaper@castlehills.school

Jacqueline Deleon

Pre-K3 Teacher
jdeleon@castlehills.school

Victoria Hinojosa

Pre-K3 Teacher
vhinojosa@castlehills.school

 

Karla Sarinana

Pre-K2 Assistant Teacher
ksarinana@castlehills.school

Suzie Cabrera

Pre-K2 Assistant Teacher
c.suzie@hotmail.com

Bienvenida Molina

Pre-K2 Teacher
bmolina@castlehills.school

Jennifer Nandin

Pre-K2 Teacher
jnandin@castlehills.school

Epiphania Yeboah

Pre-K2 Assistant Teacher & Pre-K4 Teacher
eyeboah@castlehills.school

Maria Rocamontes

Pre-K2 Assistant
mrocamontes@castlehills.school

 

Cathy Lewis

Pre-K2 Assistant Teacher

Logan Wilcox

Pre-K2 Afternoon Teacher

Grace Chapman

Pre-K2 Afternoon Teacher

Cynthia Mancias

Pre-K3 Teacher

 

Rosemary Paiz

Pre-K3 Teacher

Laura Krauss

Pre-K2 Assistant Teacher

Aleisha Ochoa

Pre-K4 Teacher

Cindy Wentrcek

Pre-K4 Teacher

Shirley Martinez

Pre-K4 Teacher
smartinez@castlehills.school

Bekah Morales

Pre-K4 Teacher
bmorales@castlehills.school

Laura Torres

Pre-K4 Teacher
ltorres@castlehills.school

 

Linda Smith

Pre-K 4 Afternoon Teacher
lsmith@castlehills.school

Margi Wolf

After School Teacher K-1st
mwolf@castlehills.school

Megan Gilliland

After School Care

Robin Foust

After School Care
rfoust@castlehills.school

Call Now
Directions
SCHEDULE A TOUR