Administration

Michael Pinkston

Superintendent
mpinkston@castlehills.school

Lisa Jacobs

Elementary & Intermediate Principal
lisajacobs@castlehills.school

Courtney Mumme

Assistant Elementary Principal
cmumme@castlehills.school

Abby Esparza

Preschool Director
aesparza@castlehills.school

Timi Rathmell

Nurse
trathmell@castlehills.school

Dr. Jim Bazar

Secondary Principal
jbazar@castlehills.school

Trudie Elmer

Secondary Assistant Principal
telmer@castlehills.school

Heather Eason

Guidance Counselor
heason@castlehills.school

Jeremy Samplaski

Athletic Director/Campus Pastor
jsamplaski@castlehills.school

Admissions Department

Susan Covarrubia

Director of Admissions
scovarrubia@castlehills.school

Tami Miller

Assistant to Director of Admissions
scovarrubia@castlehills.school

Development Department

Renee Cervantes

Director of Development
rcervantes@castlehills.school

Luann Schmitt

Development Department Manager
lschmitt@castlehills.school

Communications Department

Bobby Haney

Communications Director
bhaney@castlehills.school

Jane Jones

Communications Assistant
jjones@castlehills.school

Business Office

Bill Patton

CFO
bpatton@castlehills.school

Elizabeth Cauley

Accountant
ecauley@castlehills.school

Lynn Juarez

Controller
ljuarez@castlehills.school

Administration Staff

Crissy McDonald

Assistant to Superintendent
cmcdonald@castlehills.school

Holly Goforth

Secondary Administrative Assistant
hgoforth@castlehills.school

Nicole MacMillan

Assistant to Elementary/Intermediate Principal
nmacmillan@castlehills.school

Brittany Williams

Assistant to Athletic Director
bwilliams@castlehills.school

Erica Daniel

Assistant to Secondary Principals
edaniel@castlehills.school

Tami Miller

Assistant to Director of Admissions
scovarrubia@castlehills.school

Debbie Hernandez

Assistant to Curriculum Director
dhernandez@castlehills.school

Bekah Morales

Assistant to Preschool Director
rmorales@castlehills.school

Athletics Department

Jeremy Samplaski

Athletic Director/P.E.
jsamplaski@castlehills.school

Matt Garza

MS Athletic Director
mgarza@castlehills.school

Rob McIlhaney

Assistant Athletic Director/P.E.
rmcilhaney@castlehills.school

Brittany Williams

Assistant to Athletic Director
bwilliams@castlehills.school

Students Overcoming Academic Restrictions (SOAR)

Bob King

SOAR Director
bking@castlehills.school

Nora Brand

SOAR Assistant
nbrand@castlehills.school

Elementary (Kindergarten–4th)

Ginny Gomes

Kindergarten Teacher
ggomes@castlehills.school

Krista Stone

Kindergarten Teacher
kstone@castlehills.school

Marsha King

1st Grade Teacher
mking@castlehills.school

Jennifer Ashmore

2nd Grade Teacher
jashmore@castlehills.school

Leah Baumgartner

3rd Grade Teacher
lbaumgartner@castlehills.school

Nicole Sorrells

4th Grade Teacher
nsorrells@castlehills.school

Ann Reed

Kindergarten (Lead Teacher)
areed@castlehills.school

Lauren Looney

1st Grade Teacher
llooney@castlehills.school

Natalie Price

1st Grade Aide
nprice@castlehills.school

Susan Chessher

2nd Grade Teacher
schessher@castlehills.school

Teresa Reeck

3rd Grade Teacher (Lead 3–4)
treeck@castlehills.school

Shawanda Robinson

4th Grade Teacher
srobinson@castlehills.school

Intermediate (5th–6th)

Ken Armstrong

5th Grade Teacher
karmstrong@castlehills.school

Amanda Bazar Puente

6th Grade Teacher
apuente@castlehills.school

Jamie Wimer

5th Grade Teacher
jwimer@castlehills.school

Elisa Reeck Garza

6th Grade Teacher (Intermediate Lead)
egarza@castlehills.school

Secondary (7th–12th)

Anne Compere

English 7, 8, 11, 12
acompere@castlehills.school

Collin Madison

History 10–12
cmadison@castlehills.school

Courtney Bryand

Math 7, Algebra I & II
cbryand@castlehills.school

Trudie Elmer

AP Calculus
telmer@castlehills.school

Sherrie Owens

Science 10, 11, Chemistry/Physics, S.T.E.M. Teacher
sowens@castlehills.school

Phillip McDonald

Bible 9–11
pmcdonald@castlehills.school

Matt Garza

Computer 8–12
mgarza@castlehills.school

Susan Covarrubia

Speech 11, Choir
scovarrubia@castlehills.school

Marcia Voigt

English 9, 10, 11
mvoigt@castlehills.school

Katie Sargent

History 7, 8, World Geo. 9
ksargent@castlehills.school

Emily Simons

PreAlgebra/Geometry/PreCalculus
esimons@castlehills.school

Kristin Sedate

Biology, Anatomy & Physiology
ksedate@castlehills.school

Jerelyn Buchanan

Science 7–8
jbuchanan@castlehills.school

Peter Sargent

Bible 7, 8, 12
psargent@castlehills.school

Adam Hoffman

Computer 7, 8, 12
ahoffman@castlehills.school

Specialty Teachers (K–12th)

Susan Covarrubia

MS/HS Choir
scovarrubia@castlehills.school

Trinetta Anthony

Art K–12
tanthony@castlehills.school

Rebecca Hardin

MS & HS Drama
rhardin@castlehills.school

Isabel DeLaCerda

Music K, 1, 2
idelacerda@castlehills.school

Elena Fabiano

Spanish 1, 2 3
efabiano@castlehills.school

Matt Garza

Computers/MS Athletic Director
mgarza@castlehills.school

Shawn Messer

Band Director 6–12
smesser@castlehills.school

Laurie Harvey

Art 10–12
lharvey@castlehills.school

PJ Waite

Music 2–6
pjwaite@castlehills.school

Norfilia De Alejandro

Sign Language
ndealejandro@castlehills.school

Jane Jones

Yearbook
jjones@castlehills.school

Rob McIlhaney

P.E. K–12, Asst. Athletic Director
rmcilhaney@castlehills.school

Preschool (18mos–4yrs)

Abby Esparza

Preschool Director
aesparza@castlehills.school

Shirley Martinez

Curriculum Coordinator
smartinez@castlehills.school

Nicte-Ha Hartsell

Pre-K2 Teacher
nhartsell@castlehills.school

Lydia Daoud

Pre-K2 Teacher

Beatriz Ramos

bee_ramos26@yahoo.com

Kirsten Callahan

kristencal2015@yahoo.com

AubreeBauer

Cindy Sarinana

Karla Sarinana

Robin Foust

After School Care
rfoust@castlehills.school

Bekah Morales

Administrative Assistant
bmorales@castlehills.school

Kay Mortensen

Preschool Bookkeeper
kmortensen@castlehills.school

Suzie Cabrera

Pre-K2 Assistant Teacher
c.suzie@hotmail.com

Cathy Lewis

Pre-K Assistant Teacher
clewis@castlehills.school

Rosemary Paiz

rpaiz@castlehills.school

Aliesha Carrillo

acarrillo@castlehills.school

Giovanna Zamora

annazamora94@yahoo.com

Katherine Rawson

Candida Rodriguez

Aimee Everett

Gabriela Martinez

Yolanda Meza